Methods to Neglect a Wi-Fi Community on Mac

Spread the love


GaudiLab/Shutterstock

Your Mac mechanically remembers W-Fi networks you’ve linked to prior to now. Nonetheless, the community it mechanically connects to won’t be the best choice. Right here’s what to do if you would like your Mac to neglect a Wi-Fi community.

Along with eradicating outdated connections, forgetting a Wi-Fi community will help you troubleshoot connection points. If a community has modified its password and your Mac doesn’t provide you with a password immediate (or if it’s simply being flaky), you’ll be able to strive forgetting and rejoining the community.

To take action, click on the Wi-Fi icon in your Mac’s menu bar, after which choose “Open Community Preferences.”

Click

Right here, click on “Superior.”

Click

Below the “Wi-Fi” tab, scroll via and choose the community you need your Mac to neglect, after which click on the minus signal (-).

Click the minus sign (-).

Within the immediate, click on “Take away” to neglect the community. This may take away the community’s login credentials out of your iCloud Keychain, as nicely, making it inaccessible to all your different Apple units.

Click

Click on “OK” within the Wi-Fi display screen.

Click

Click on “Apply” within the Community window to avoid wasting your modifications.

Click

Your Mac has now forgotten the Wi-Fi community. If you would like, you’ll be able to click on the Wi-Fi icon within the menu bar to log in to the community once more.


Should you use a number of Wi-Fi networks in the identical location (like your property or workplace), you won’t need your Mac to neglect any of them. In that case, you’ll be able to prioritize these you employ most frequently.

RELATED: Methods to Prioritize Wi-Fi Networks on a Mac

Leave a Reply

Specify Twitter Consumer Key and Secret in Super Socializer > Social Login section in admin panel for Twitter Login to work

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *